Organic Electronic Music from 2003 to 2018
All albums available on Bandcamp!

Leonardo SoundWeaver Main

"Sounds and music, generated by machines. Computers, Synthesizers, organs and various little devices, all connected and merged into a symphony of sound. And what a sound! Electronic music has come a long way and still there is so much to discover. Now we can bend and stretch sound, create marvellous effects, have total control of the sonic palette, use any kind of sound from the past, mix it up, turn it around, and all that without any loss of quality and at lightning speed and low cost. This website fuses old and new technology, the analog and digital, the playing and the programming, the deliberate and the unexpected. So sit back, relax and enjoy the swirling of music, for it may have come out of machines, but it was created by a living and breathing soul."

In 2015 Leonardo created electronic/kraut project Son of Ohm

"Son of Ohm is organic electronic retro futuristic music. Experimental melodic kraut with vintage organs, trippy synth weirdness and electric space guitar magick with a slight psychedelic twist.
You will find many traces of seventies electronic music and a general experimental kraut approach. Melodic, spacy and dreamy with lots of strange sounds and effects".





  Electronic Muse (2018)



Composed, produced and performed by
Son of Ohm

CD-r by Neu Harmony at SynthMusicDirect.

Electronic Muse was an idea I had in my mind for a longer time. A certain sound and flow. It just didn't happen, too busy doing other things. And then I made a new synth patch. Within four days the whole album was recorded + artwork painted, out of thin air. I spent another week for mixing, a few gliss overdubs and mastering. All in all this is a pretty spontanous album in the Berlin School style.

I always make choices which instruments to use and not to use. This time it were 5 synths, both analog and digital, two combo organs and glissando (a blissful electric guitar technique) & two sequencers.

Blackbirds (2018)

Son of Ohm - Blackbirds

All songs recorded live in my studio on two track. Blackbirds I played live at
the ‘Electric Spectrum Experience’ June 16, 2018 in Groningen.

Also released by Neu Harmony, on high quality CD-r (get it at SynthMusicDirect)

Normally I spend a lot of time building up an album in my studio. It is a process in which an album slowly grows and I have all my synths at hand. Not this time. In preparation of the event 'Electric Spectrum Experience' I composed songs that can be played live with a limited setup. So I experimented with different instruments and in the end I came up with a small set which contained a Moog Sub Phatty, Nord Lead Rack, Reon Driftbox and an old Jumbo transistor combo organ. Next to that I used a Beatstep sequencer and the Gibson SG. Among the many effects there was a simple looper which enabled me to build up the track. I had several switches to lead the Nord Lead, organ or guitar to the looper. This is how I played Blackbirds in one take.
Morning Dew was done with a different setup earlier on and was all improvised. Velvet Sky was recorded in 2016 and was done with Moog, Nord Lead Rack, Farfisa organ and electric guitar.

During the many times that I played Blackbirds I had my studio window opened. In the trees outside were so many birds singing. Among them the lovely Blackbird. I think I lend some of his tunes while playing the guitar.

Astronaut (2017)

Review on Synth & Sequences by Sylvain Lupari

“If you are into a true psychedelic ambient vibe of the vintage years, this one's for you!”

6. Hypnosis (Bonus Track) 13:48

Composed, produced and performed by
Son of Ohm

Also released by Neu Harmony, on high quality CD-r (get it at SynthMusicDirect)

Buy CD-r
Astronaut is the second Son of Ohm album. Exploring the inner and outer space with vintage electronic sound waves.
Instruments: Synths, organs, electric guitar, analog drum machine & sequencers.

Syrinx (2015)

Review on Synth & Sequences by Sylvain Lupari

“Syrinx proposes a journey in the 70's
with nice structures which mix the
Berlin & French Schools with an always
psychedelic vibe”

Composed, produced and performed by
Son of Ohm

Also released by Neu Harmony, on high quality CD-r (get it at SynthMusicDirect)

Buy CD-r

Electronic Music with old & contemporary influences:
....Like progressive chill, ambient, deep house....
Mantra Electronique, 2013.

1. Particles
2. Sea of Protons
3. All That is Energy
4. Low Voltage
5.The Past - Delicious Movements
6. Hymne du Séquenceur



Imagine, 2010.

1. The System
2. Sunrise
3. Atoli
4. No-guru
5. Air
6. Imagine
7. Full Emptiness
8. Retrospective



Quantum Generation, 2010.

1. All of Me
2. Eternal Queen
3. Cosmic Love
4. Remembering
5. Robotic Love
6. After the Storm
7. Longing
8. So Long my Friend


Instrumental Old School and Retro Futuristic Electronic:
Albums that were influenced by Jean Michel Jarre, Kraftwerk, Kid Baltan, Tomita, Tangerine Dream, Kitaro, Vangelis, Mike Oldfield...

I love the idea of trilogy. It sometimes happens. Sabda, Elements & The Fascinating Vibes of Electronic Waves belong together in sound and progression.

The Fascinating Vibes of Electronic Waves, 2009.

1. Endless
2. On the Way
3. Zero Point
4. Entropy
5. Ambient Vibes
6. Flow
7. Sacred Sequencing


Elements, 2009.

1. First Element
2. Second Element
3. Third Element
4. Fourth Element
5. Fifth Element
6. Sixth Element


Sabda, 2008.

1. Flame
2. Forest
3. Soham
4. Form
5. Chant
6. Awake


Collective Memory Generator, 2006.

1. Transformations
2. Astral
3. Mirrorgate
4. Shaman
5. The City
6. Time Traveler
7. Parallel Dimensions
8. Dissolving


Electronic Reality, 2005.

1. Cosmic Warming Part 1
2. Cosmic Warming Part 2
3. Cosmic Warming Part 3
4. Landing
5. Essence
6. Return
7. Moonsong
8. Silver
9. Reflection


Samsara, 2005.

1. Awakening
2. In Search of Buddha Part 1
3. In Search of Buddha Part 2
4. Meditation (Fractals)
5. Electronic Guru
6. Back to Karma
7. Forward (Bonus Track)

Dharma, 2003.

1. Mantra
2. Shambala
3. Creation
4. Dna
5. Machines
6. Prana
7. Philos
8. Circle


Origine, 2003.

1. Matrix
2. Fairytale
3. Senses
4. E-breeze
5. Surroundings
6. Dawning
7. Origine


All music composed, produced and performed by Leonardo Soundweaver. Artwork and webdesign by Leonardo.